Marc Bouchkov, Péter Csaba

May 12, 2023
7 PM
Liszt Academy, Grand Hall
Google Map


Erdélyi Miklós season pass
Buy tickets


Saint-Saëns: Dance of Death, Op. 40
Ysaÿe: Violin Concerto in E-minor – Hungarian premiere
Edited by: Xavier Falques / Chapelle Musicale Reine Elisabeth
Saint-Saëns: Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso in A-minor, Op. 28
Bizet: L’Arlésienne (The Girl from Arles), Suite No. 1 and 2


Marc Bouchkov - violin


Péter Csaba
Eugène Ysaÿe (1858-1931), one of the most famous violinists of all time, was born and lived in Belgium and contributed great pieces to the violin literature. This concert will be the Hungarian premiere of one of his violin concertos. Professor Marc Bouchkov, a young violinist with Ukrainian-Russian roots from the Royal Conservatoire of Liège will perform this work as well as a popular violin solo written by the famous French composer Camille Saint-Saëns. The orchestra’s concert master will join the violin parade, playing the violin solo of Saint-Saëns' symphony Dance of Death. Brilliant French composer Georges Bizet died at a young age. He composed incidental music for the play The Girl from Arles, written by Alphonse Daudet. He composed two orchestral suites from excerpts of this short story.